- Norman County Raceway -
Saturday, August 14, 2010

On a warm and clear Friday night at the Norman County Raceway in Ada, 76 cars turned out to race in one of the 5 classes of dirt track racing as the night of racing was sponsored by RDO equipment of Ada. The Heats were fast and saw very few caution flags as Mike Roy and Tommy Habedank won the 4 cylander class, Josh Abrahamson and Corry VanMil won the mod four class, Jason Strand and John Brooking won the midwest mod class, Ken Crane and Scott Beckman won the pure stock heats, and John Bachmeier, Blake Jetvig and Andrew Gordon won the modifieds.
In the Feature race for the four cylander class, Shawn Dement rolled his car in lap one which drew a red flag, but Mike Roy from Ada took another checkerd flag as he led all 12 laps for the feature victory. In the Mod Four class, it was caution free and 21 year old racing star from Moorhead Josh Abrahamson took another checkerd flag with a lead from start to finish. Only 1 caution flag came out in the Midwest Mod feature, that was on lap four. From that point on, there were 3 lead changes before Ryan Mikkelson from Jamestown took the checkerd flag. Scott Beckman from Mahnomen led in the Pure Stock feature until the 7 lap mark when Justin Olson from Thief River Falls took another checkerd flag. 3 caution flags came out in the 20 lap modified feature and Jamie Trautner led until lap 13, when Blake the Jet Jetvig from Hawley took over and held the
lead for good winning another checkerd flag at the NCR.

Everyone with Ultimate Race Promotions and the Norman County Raceway hope to see you next Friday the 23rd as the green flag drops at 7pm! The Norman County Raceway is where the Big Boys come to play!

For full results, see below.

eeo report

Copyright 2014 R&J Broadcasting Inc.